Flaherty  |  Sensabaugh  |  Bonasso   PLLC


Shereen’s Contact Information

304.205.6378 Tel
304.345.0260 Fx


Shereen’s Secretary

Joyce Miller


Joining our firm in 2013, Shereen McDaniel focuses her practice on providing legal counsel to a variety of healthcare clients. A skilled researcher, she applies smart thinking to medical malpractice, medical device and long term care litigation. Shereen also applies critical insight when representing physicians and dentists in disciplinary proceedings before state licensing boards.

What can her clients expect? “I am determined, thorough, and will tackle difficult legal issues.”

Shereen is particularly passionate about “advocating for my clients during hearings and depositions to achieve positive outcomes.”

Practice Concentrations

  • Health Care Law
  • Hospital and Physician Malpractice
  • Medical Device Liability



  • J.D., West Virginia University College of Law (2013)
  • B.A., West Virginia University, Political Science (2010)


Bar Admissions

  • West Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals (2013)
  • United States District Court for the Southern District of West Virginia (2013)


Professional Involvement

  • West Virginia Bar Association
  • Kanawha County Bar Association
  • Defense Research Institute


Community Involvement

  • Junior League of Charleston

Awards & Honors

  • Listed, West Virginia Rising Stars, 2018 – Present
  • Executive Research Editor, West Virginia Law Review, (2012-2013)
  • Associate Editor, West Virginia Law Review (2011-2012)
  • WVU College of Law United State Supreme Court Clinic (2012-2013)
  • CALI Excellence for the Future Award in Torts I and Health Care Torts
  • Pi Sigma Alpha Political Science Honor Society


Written Work



  • West Virginia Medical Malpractice Law & Practical Concerns (AccessHealth: Teaching Health Center, May 2018)
  • Presentation for rural hospital system regarding licensure matters ( April 2018)
  • Pre-Suit Requirements of the MPLA and Emerging Health Care Legislation (West Virginia State Bar Law and Medicine Committee, 2014)